Please Forgive Me

 

^ That’s me, right about now!

We all have those weeks when everything seems to pile up…Well, this is my week. I’m throwing my sister-in-law’s baby shower this weekend and my sister’s wedding shower the next.  Throw in some major expansion at my workplace, me being sick for the last five days, my father’s birthday, and a new stray doggie we found Saturday (whose owners we’re desperately trying to locate), and you’ve got me stuck in a whirlwind of trying to figure out what the heck is going on here! I’m also supposed to complete a blog tour post today, a Liebster Post that’s long overdue, and a special challenge sent to me by some fellow Fictioneers. And don’t even get me started on the household chores that are mounting at an incredible rate. So, my whole point of writing up this quick post is to tell you that I’m sincerely sorry for being so tardy in responding to your lovely comments, follows, and the sort. As it is, it looks like I might not be able to get a single post out for a while. I just want you all to know that I love you and truly appreciate your kindness and support. I shall return once things have quieted down a little. I’m so sorry for the neglect!

Sincerely,

Adelie

24 thoughts on “Please Forgive Me

  1. Adelie, I love reading your posts. Very artfully done 🙂 And I’m so new to this but I know what pulls me in and makes me want to keep reading, your posts do that. See you when you return, take your time…and don’t stress. Just go at a comfortable pace and it will all fall into place.

    Like

Every comment is artfully appreciated!

